Search Site   
Current News Stories
Pork producers choose air ventilation expert for high honor
Illinois farm worker freed after 7 hours trapped in grain bin 
Bird flu outbreak continues to garner dairy industry’s attention
USDA lowers soybean export stock forecast
Hamilton Izaak Walton League chapter celebrates 100 years
Miami County family receives Hoosier Homestead Awards 
Book explores the lives of the spouses of military personnel
Staying positive in times of trouble isn’t easy; but it is important
Agritechnica ag show one of largest in Europe
First case of chronic wasting disease in Indiana
IBCA, IBC boards are now set
News Articles
Search News  
5 students win MSA 2024 scholarships
ST. JOHNS, Mich. – The Michigan Soybean Association (MSA) has announced the winners of the 4th annual Michigan Soybean Association College Scholarship. Each of these students has shown exemplary involvement in the agriculture industry and is highly deserving of the award. Students will receive scholarship funds for the upcoming fall semester.
The 2024 recipients are:
• Maddie Brink, Hamilton, Mich. - Purdue University, agronomy
• Brendan Falkowski, Bath, Mich. - University of Michigan, naval architecture and marine engineering
• Maxwell Harman, Mason, Mich. - Michigan State University, PhD – genetic & genome sciences and molecular plant sciences
• Larissa Lapak, Montrose, Mich. - University of Missouri, MS - agricultural leadership, communication and education
• Anna Woller, Montague, Mich. - Muskegon Community College, agriculture education
Since the scholarship program began in 2021, MSA has awarded more than $32,000 in scholarships to deserving students. Helping the next generation of agriculture leaders aligns with MSA’s mission of improving and advocating for the Michigan soybean industry.