Search Site   
Current News Stories
EGLE asking for appeal in Michigan CAFO case
Cheese demand is strong and looks good going forward
Reserved spring turkey hunt applications open in Indiana
Sheep shearing described as worst job
Kentuckians urged to be on the lookout for spotted lanternfly
Indiana soybean farmers tout farm bill priorities to federal lawmakers
Ag educators in Ohio, Indiana, Illinois nominated for Goldenen Owl Award
Shrimp is a tasty way to get protein and fatty acids
An Ohio FFA chapter chock full of energy, initiative, and community support
As spring advances chickens will be laying more eggs
Meteorologist says possibility of Dust Bowl type event does exist in 2025
News Articles
Search News  
Championship Tractor Pull attracts 96 from Farm World readership area
There will be 96 tractor pulling competitors from the Farm World readership area at the Championship Tractor Pull this year. The event will be held each evening (Feb. 15-18) of the National Farm Machinery Show.
Indiana participants (and their home town) include Darryl Folz (Grandview), Mickey Shorter (Sullivan), Josh Miley (Francisco), Andy Schwenk (Jasper), Tim Cain (New Palestine), Peter Norton (Franklin), Jack Wischmeier (Brownstown), Andrew Hartman (Haubstadt), Clay Chastain (Brownstown), Joey Frasur (Liberty), Chad Mayhill (Reynolds), Renee Theobold (Shelbyville), Steve Burge (Lynn), Carmen Foster (Bainbridge), Jake Zaring (Fillmore), Les Korporal (Marion), Doug Theobold (Shelbyville), Kent Payne (Veedersburg), Kent Crowder (Attica), Van Haisley (Fairmont), Kevin Giddins (Flora), Adam Luhnow (Kewanna), Tim Stone (Greensburg), Justin Wagler (Morgantown) and Steve Wischmeier (Brownstown).
Representing Ohio will be Mike Conny (Beloit), Mike Linder (Edison), Kevin Schmucker (Louisville), Jeremy Yeager (Bloomdale), Travis Tilton (Bellville), Mark Wiederhold (Clarksville), Carlton Cope (Salem), Danny Schmucker (Louisville), Larry Jarrell (Gallipolis), Russ Nichols (Lore City), Jessie Petro (Camden), Brent Secrest (Celina), Jay Ruff (Garretsville), Julia Ray (Beloit), Greg Kenreigh (Salem), Alan Cain (West Alexandria), Danny Taylor (Lore City) and Jeff Hirt (Port Clinton).
Participants from Kentucky include Jon Calvery (Allensville), Donnie Sullivan (Warsaw), Brandon Hunt (Herndon), Rhett Parish (Marion), Jim Meadows (Tollesboro), Larry Phillips (Vine Grove), Brandon Phillips (Vine Grove), Steve Clem (Versailles), Graham Young (Versailles), Clay Darnell (Cynthiana), Wayne Sullivan (Warsaw), Eddie Roe (Paris), Dustin Bentley (Taylorsville) and Dennie Brown (Clay).
Illinois participants include David Justison (Hillsboro), Ryan Anderson (Hoopeston), Ashley Corzine (Assumption), Jeremy Nelson (Sidney), Brennan Begeman (Medon), Darin Ratermann (Bartelso), Danny Barker (Shelbyville), Mike Gerlach (Stockton), Travis Kuhns (Arthur), Brady Ingram (Farina), Bobby Jones (Pleasant Hill), Jacob Kesler (Dewey), Ted Skelton (Harvard), Steve Bollinger (Taylorsville), Steve Brunnage (Golden Gate), Craig Corzine (Assumption), Bill Leischner (Weldon) and Blaine Stamm (Lena).
Representing Michigan will be Lee Butts (Fairgrove), Charlie Capozzo (Richmond), Shane Masten (Niles) and Tony Sietsema (Allendale).
Tennessee participants include Ken Couch (Jackson), Chase Eller (Lafayette), Stoney Hargett (Bells), Martin Daniel (Bradyville), Jacob Fuqua (Springfield), Russ Freeze (Manchester), Tim Beaty (Jamestown), Patrick Payne (Finger), Chris Couch (Jackson), Colby Counce (Ethridge), Wesley Foster (Woodbury), Michael White (Lafayette), Adam Vaughn (War Trace) and Brad Woods (Jackson).